GVI

REVIEWS

Overall Rating

Total Reviews

Volunteer Abroad
Intern Abroad
Study Abroad
Adventure Travel
High School
TEFL Certificate Course

The magic of Curieuse

- England

August 10, 2018

Although the base camp is very basic you do quickly adjust to that, helped by great staff and a brilliant group of international co-volunteers who gelled into an amazing team. The routine and simple life, free from technology (unless you want to invest in a local SIM) leads to great conversations, learning new card games - from Russia to Australia, joining an impromptu yoga class, discovering the delights of Exploding Kittens, or reading on a beautiful beach close to camp in your down time. I was there outside of the main turtle and shark monitoring periods but this gave me the opportunity to participate in a wide range of projects including beach profiling, Giant Tortoise measuring (hatchlings and ancients), Coco de Mer studies as well as monitoring the beaches for Green Turtle nesting and continuing the Juvenile Lemon Shark monitoring. It is worth finding out what you will be involved in and an idea of the size of your group, but whatever it is you will be trekking over beautiful, if rugged, terrain most days and getting to enjoy the simplicity of island life. Added to this we snorkelled every week around the Island or off Praslin or Booby Island and got to see so many wonderful marine species including Hawksbill Turtles, Squid shoals and sharks. GVI seem to be very age inclusive, which was important to me as a mature person, and I would recommend them for people looking to volunteer but afraid it will be all graduates - we were 19 to 74 and it worked out very well.

The Elephants changed my life.

- United States

August 9, 2018

I wasn’t sure what planted the idea in my head to go and work with elephants. It literally just came to me. I have always loved them, but had never personally met one. I began researching ethical elephant tourism and I came across the GVI website. I had never traveled to Asia and I was excited to go somewhere new and exotic and observe the beauty of these magnificent creatures. I knew that I was in for the trip of my life, I just didn’t know how much the experience would change mine.
The entire experience from start to finish was mind blowing. Everyday was more exciting and rewarding than the last. I was able to meet and observe elephants, take data on their health and behavior, learn the biodiversity in the elephants habitat. I ate foods that I had never been exposed to before. I learned a language that still sticks with me even months after leaving the Village. I met people that inspired me to keep chasing my dreams. I met villagers that always had a smile on their face and enjoyed meeting all of the people from around the world who came to volunteer. I met young adults 10 years younger than myself that had such a passion for helping the world to be a better place. Everyone I met had something special that made the experience so wonderful. I challenged myself, I hiked, I learned elephants, conservation, animal tourism, cooking, history and I even hand-weaved a basket with the chief of the village.
To say that I had a wonderful experience would be an understatement.I had the time of my life. I will never forget the time I spent in the beautiful village of Huay Pakoot. I will return one day and hopefully see more elephants.

Finding Myself Across the World

- United States

August 7, 2018

I had no idea what I wanted to do after college. I had graduated with a business management degree but it felt like something was missing. I felt like I could get more out of life and I wanted to see what else was out there. I randomly stumbled upon GVI's Diving and Marine Conservation program online and took a leap of faith by hitting the apply button. To date, it is the greatest experience I have ever had. I got dive and snorkel each day in one of the most beautiful reefs in the world, educate local children and explore neighboring Fijian islands. I learned marine life and ways to protect and conserve them. I learned that my heart belonged in the water, improved my diving skills and gained an immeasurable amount of confidence. My month volunteering in Fiji was good, that I signed up for a second home after being home for a while! I couldn't have traded my experience with GVI in Fiji for the world.

Finding Myself Across the World

- United States

August 7, 2018

I had no idea what I wanted to do after college. I had graduated with a business management degree but it felt like something was missing. I felt like I could get more out of life and I wanted to see what else was out there. I randomly stumbled upon GVI's Diving and Marine Conservation program online and took a leap of faith by hitting the apply button. To date, it is the greatest experience I have ever had. I got dive and snorkel each day in one of the most beautiful reefs in the world, educate local children and explore neighboring Fijian islands. I learned marine life and ways to protect and conserve them. I learned that my heart belonged in the water, improved my diving skills and gained an immeasurable amount of confidence. My month volunteering in Fiji was good, that I signed up for a second home after being home for a while! I couldn't have traded my experience with GVI in Fiji for the world.

Truely awesome experience

- United Kingdom

August 7, 2018

My time on the GVI Pez Maya program in Mexico was amazing!! The base was on a white sandy beach with crystal waters and beautiful sunsets. Mornings started with chores and setting up dive kit, the days were then spent diving and working on intern projects. Diving on the coral reefs was incredible, I was amazed by the diversity of animals. The quality of diver training taught at Pez Maya was excellent. I would really recommend working with GVI, they are an excellent company who provide great volunteer opportunities. They provide you with detailed information before the trip and are very helpful if you have any additional questions and worries. In addition, they have such a variety of projects in so many countries that there is something suitable for anyone.

Humbling and inspiring!

- New Zealand

August 2, 2018

Best experience of my life! Now that I’ve experienced traveling like this, I never not want to volunteer! GVI provides you with adequate support for you to dictate classrooms how you would like. This alongside other like minded people, is the most rewarding experience ever!

An incredible life experience.

- United Kingdom

August 1, 2018

I had an amazing time in Nepal. All aspects of the programme; the volunteers, the staff, accommodation and the construction project came together to make it one of the best experiences I've ever had. It helped me develop as a person, gave me some incredible memories with mates from all over the world as well as the satisfaction of giving back and helping to improve children's lives with less opportunities than most. Overall, it was a sick time in a brilliant country, I definitely recommend it!

An incredible life experience.

- United Kingdom

August 1, 2018

I had an amazing time in Nepal. All aspects of the programme; the volunteers, the staff, accommodation and the construction project came together to make it one of the best experiences I've ever had. It helped me develop as a person, gave me some incredible memories with mates from all over the world as well as the satisfaction of giving back and helping to improve children's lives with less opportunities than most. Overall, it was a sick time in a brilliant country, I definitely recommend it!

An incredible life experience.

- United Kingdom

August 1, 2018

I had an amazing time in Nepal. All aspects of the programme; the volunteers, the staff, accommodation and the construction project came together to make it one of the best experiences I've ever had. It helped me develop as a person, gave me some incredible memories with mates from all over the world as well as the satisfaction of giving back and helping to improve children's lives with less opportunities than most. Overall, it was a sick time in a brilliant country, I definitely recommend it!

An incredible life experience.

- United Kingdom

August 1, 2018

I had an amazing time in Nepal. All aspects of the programme; the volunteers, the staff, accommodation and the construction project came together to make it one of the best experiences I've ever had. It helped me develop as a person, gave me some incredible memories with mates from all over the world as well as the satisfaction of giving back and helping to improve children's lives with less opportunities than most. Overall, it was a sick time in a brilliant country, I definitely recommend it!

https://etalon.com.ua

http://etalon.com.ua/

777853.steroid-pharm.com